IPMA International Project Management Association

Global Project Achievement Awards Categories

The annual IPMA Global Achievement Awards for the management of projects recognise projects that make a considerable contribution to society, proving exemplary project management competence, regardless of scale or the number of projects referenced.

The Categories for the Project Awards are:

  • Community Service Projects
  • Regional Development Projects
  • Internationally Funded Humanitarian Aid Projects
  • Sustainable Development Projects
  • Diversity in Project Management

For more information regarding these categories see the Submission Guideline at the bottom of the page. 

Interested in applying?

The IPMA Global Achievement Awards are intended to support the worldwide project management community as a whole and not just IPMA members. Any project having an affiliation with IPMA or a national IPMA Member Association is eligible to apply for an Award. A winning project will be one that demonstrates, through narratives and documentary evidence, excellence and/or innovation in the application of project management.  Projects may be of any size or value, from either the public or private sector and can be conducted or delivered anywhere in the world. Application documents can be downloaded below. Check for more details

Other Requirements include that:

  • The project must have an approved project plan and budget in place
  • The project must be completed or be a recently (generally within 18 months of the submission closing date) completed phase of a larger programme or project
  • The project, or project phase completed, must be accepted by the client/owner prior to handing in your submission
  • The project should follow the UN Global Compact’s Ten Principles and contribute to at least one of the UN Sustainable Development Goals

You should apply for the IPMA Global Project Achievement Award in the country that is your principal workplace. If that country does not have an IPMA Member Association or an Achievement Award in place, you can submit your application directly to the IPMA Awards PMO.

All winners of the national Awards will be submitted to IPMA for inclusion in the International Achievement Awards. Should the Member Association be a participant in an IPMA Regional Network, winning entries of the national award will automatically be submitted to the Regional Network Achievement Award programme.

Contact IPMA Award

Contact IPMA Award team