IPMA International Project Management Association

What Process is used for the Assessment?

The process for the initial certification is composed of 4 stages:

The time from the agreement on the contract to the delivery of the assessment report can be estimated from two to six months approximately, depending on the category of the organisation (basic, medium, complex, extensive).

The process will lead to an assessment report with recommendations, and overall competence class and a certificate. It can be explained in a presentation and hand-over of the certificate.

The competence evaluation will take place on different levels of detail, for example:

The IPMA Delta certificate can be renewed not later than after after 3, 4 or 5 years, depending on the decision of the Certification Body. For a higher of lower competence class and for a similar of the same organisation there will be a process between the re-certification for the same class and the initial certification for the new class.

You can get more detailed information about the certification process and regulations from:

  • An Overview in IPMA Delta Promotion Sheet HERE
  • The IPMA Delta Regulation Version 2.0 Public HERE
  • The collection of questions and answers to IPMA Delta HERE


If you want to learn more, contact us:

Contact IPMA Delta team

Contact IPMA Delta

Contact IPMA Delta team